I Used To Believe Part 1

I believe that once our love
Was really strong
And I Used To Believe
That we had a long chance
To we be more
And now I see that I just lusted on
Everything you used to say
And you gave me my temporary
Fix of what I wanted
But all the words with
The exception of a few
Things and I appreciated it

But now I woke up and realize
Now that I waited for you all this
Time and waited for you to
Get it right and
Forget who I was
Now I see
I got lost in the moments
In time because I wanted to
Now I see that it was fun
But now I need to refresh

Everything again
To my independence
And find me again
In getting lost in the temptations
That was you!

Leave a Reply

