Mistaken Identity

Just the other day

Walking down the street

I got stopped by a random person

Asking me if I have been somewhere

In some random place

I say “No”

But they insist

And all I can do is laugh

I get mistaken for another person

A doppelganger, a twin,

Another individual that may look like me

With another story to tell

That you have mistaken me for another person

As you pass me by

And there you go

Mistaking me for someone else

And I’m believing that is funny co-incidence

You pass on your experience to me.

Leave a Reply

