Convenient Girl

Convenient Girl

We’re best of friends
And the night I think about this
Is this how you handle your situation
With your current girlfriend?

Does she really what you truly do
And if she does
Is she really cool
With us spending hours and sometimes days
As best friends?

My mind makes me wonder
If you letting go of me and our agreement
Gives you a possible shadow of a doubt
Of denial that maybe on your part
Letting me go
Was your loss
And not mine

Is it remotely possible of your self-doubt
That you miss me
Or is it my personality
That you find me convenient to
Call me up at times
Just as best friends to be around

While I try to be convenient for someone else
It’s too bad and a shame
That what I do
Have you possibly questioning a lot of things ?
In your life?

Leave a Reply

