The Fangirl’s Guide To the Galaxy by Sam Maggs: On The Road Tour from A Fan’s Perspective

Hello Everyone,

If you don’t know already from previous posts, my name is Sarajane and I am known by SJRepsU over on Twitter. When I heard that Sam Maggs was coming out with a book called The Fangirl’s Guide To The Galaxy; I was very stoked that finally there was going to be a book about Fandom. I spent many years myself in the shadows of fandom. I have faced so much more love and some questionable things about what is fandom myself. To be honest, fandom fell into my lap and I haven’t been able to look back since. When I heard that Sam was coming out with this book I got very excited about it. To this day I am very excited for this book to be out there. The void for a market for Fangirls and Fandom has increased and I am so GLAD to join in the society again and not feeling so solo. There are so many support groups and people out there like Sam mentions in her interviews and her book. It feels welcoming and overwhelming (in a real good way) at the same time. I, as a fellow fangirl and fandom representative I am appreciative that this book exists because of you Sam, thank you from the bottom of my heart!

So welcome to the complete footage and complete photographs that is affiliated with The Fangirl’s Guide To The Galaxy by Sam Maggs. I like to thank first and foremost: Jackie Marion because without you I would have not known there was a trailer and finally introducing Sam Maggs to me. I also like to say it has been always a honor say THANKS to: Sam Maggs, Nancy Maggs, Teddy Wilson, Ann Robinson, Hope L. Nicholson, Indigo Green Room at Yonge and Eglinton, Spencer Barclay from The Loading Doc Productions, AJ Fry, Cynthia Loyst and all fan personalities whether female or male – your contribution to fandom has grown in numbers and without fellow geek people we wouldn’t have existed stronger than ever before!

The Intro from a Chapters store from the parking lot in Ajax and the footage from the book premier:

The whole Sam Maggs Book Signing Group Photo:

With the greatest people around.
With the greatest people around.

DSC01870 DSC01871 DSC01872 DSC01873 DSC01874 DSC01875 DSC01876 DSC01877 DSC01878 DSC01881 DSC01882 DSC01883 DSC01884 DSC01885 DSC01886

Indigo Yonge & Eglinton singing with Sam Maggs narrated by Teddy Wilson. Thanks to Indigo Yonge & Eglinton and Sam Maggs for giving me the permission rights to film this whole event. 

DSC01986  DSC01985DSC01984  DSC01983 DSC01996 DSC01995 DSC01994 DSC01992    DSC01993  DSC01991DSC02007

The Indigo Yonge & Eglinton Book Signing and Q&A:

Behind the scenes of the trailer (Loading Doc Productions)DSC01439  DSC01439DSC01440        Fan Girl's Litany DSC01443 DSC01444DSC01445  DSC01446

DSC01442

This amazing trailer to The Fangirl’s Guide To The Galaxy made by Loading Doc Productions (Spencer Barclay): 

Here are some of the places I visited to take a picture of where I saw Sam’s books and decided to make a mini video of it.

Just to throw some more perspective on it.

I am just throwing my Review of the book as well here:

Leave a Reply

