Poetry R Us

Thank you for all you’ve given me
This world
You’ve generously helped me
Become the person I am today
You helped me with the ups and downs
Through the greatest times in my life
And through the turmoil of me living.

Thank you for being my greatest friend
And ally when I needed it
And couldn’t tell the world
Or people closest how I felt.

Thank you giving me the ability
And voice to speak
To express myself
When people didn’t understand each me
You were the guide
To help me to fight me
To keep living.

Thank you poetry
Thank you day
I love you
More than anything in this world
You keep me breathing and keeping me Alive.

You make me human
Most of all
When trust is hard to come by
You are the sunshine of my life.

Leave a Reply

