Late night, early morning thoughts

​Up with these thoughts in my mind 

5am in this room away from home

Processes invade me

Thirst of a carbonated drink and 

Water pressures me to get up 

Write it all down

Sleep escapes me

This morning in the downtown 

Core that is the city of Toronto.
Home away from home

Alas the overnight random 

Awakening drives me

To cause and effect 

These thoughts of getting up 

Staying awake 

At a weird hour that invades 

Me to get up to be out of bed

To flush my system of words 

Out of my body and soul 

That hungers me 

For the pressures of many 

Things that lingers 

Internally and externally to not 

Wanting to escape away from me.
No complaints.

Leave a Reply

